About Burundi

Children smiling through a window

Burundi is a small country in East Africa about the size of Maryland, located between Tanzania, the Democratic Republic of the Congo and Rwanda. Burundi is divided into 18 provinces, with its capital in Gitega. While the primary languages of Burundi are Kirundi, Swahili and French, the primary language of business (and associated opportunity) throughout Africa is English.